Board of Educational Examiners Staff Directory

 

Address: Board of Educational Examiners
Grimes State Office Building
400 East 14th St.
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0147
Location: Third Floor, Southwest corner
Grimes State Office Building
(E. 14th and Grand) - Des Moines


Main Phone Number (515) 281-3245
   
Fax Number (515) 281-7669
   
Duane T. Magee - Executive Director 515-281-4810
duane.magee@iowa.gov

Kim Cunningham - Board Secretary 515-281-5849
kim.cunningham@iowa.gov
 
Consultants/Licensure Assignments
Mike Cavin - Special Education, Paraeducator, and General Education/Renewals 515-281-3437
mike.cavin@iowa.gov

Greg Horstmann - Principal and Superintendent Licensure/Renewals, Substitute Licenses/Authorizations, and General Education/Renewals 515-281-3587
greg.horstmann@iowa.gov

Steve Mitchell - Coaching Authorizations and General Education/Renewals 515-281-6896
steve.mitchell@iowa.gov

Dr. Mary Lou Nosco - Teacher Licensure for Non-Iowa College Preparation, Non-traditional Programs, Counseling, and General Education/Renewals 515-725-2146
marylou.nosco@iowa.gov
 
Joanne Tubbs - Internship Programs, Iowa Teacher Prep Curriculum, Conditional Licensure, Extensions, and General Education/Renewals 515-281-3611
joanne.tubbs@iowa.gov
 
Dave Wempen - Teacher Licensure for Non-Iowa College Preparation, School Business Official, Conditional Licensure, Career & Technical Education, and General Education/Renewals 515-281-3605
david.wempen@iowa.gov
 
Other Staff
Darcy Lane, J.D. - Attorney, Investigator 515-242-6506
darcy.lane@iowa.gov

Jim McNellis - Investigator 515-281-3483
jim.mcnellis@iowa.gov

Jeff DeBruin - I.T. Specialist 515-242-6797
jeff.debruin@iowa.gov

Danielle Brookes - Clerk - FBI/DCI Check 515-281-3482
danielle.brookes@iowa.gov

Karen Ford - Clerk - Renewals 515-281-4839
karen.ford-annis@iowa.gov

Judy Humes - Clerk 515-281-5058
judy.humes@iowa.gov

Sherry Jensen - Clerk 515-281-8323
sherry.jensen@iowa.gov
 
Susan Wilbur - Receptionist 515-281-3245
susan.wilbur@iowa.gov