Search Iowa Ethics:

State of Iowa

Additional info:


For more information on how to use this site, go here.

Information for County Auditors is here.

Lobbyists and Clients need to register with the General Assembly. The legislative website is here.

More links:


| home | board | campaigns| ethics| reports | filing | laws |


The Iowa Ethics Campaign Disclosure Board

The Governing Board


Iowa Ethics and Campaign Disclosure Board members are appointed by the Governor to six-year staggered terms, subject to Iowa Senate confirmation. The Board consists of six members and shall be balanced as to political affiliation as provided in Iowa Code section 69.16. The Board sets policy for the agency, reviews and makes determinations concerning investigations and complaints, determines whether or not civil penalty waiver requests are granted, conducts hearings to determine if the law was violated, and makes personnel decisions for the agency. To determine the term of office and other information about any Board Member, click on the Board Member's name, and you will access Board Biographies.

Current Board Members:


James Albert (R) - Board Chair - Urbandale, Iowa


Jonathan Roos (I) - Vice Chair - Polk City, Iowa


John Walsh (D) - Member - Dubuque, Iowa


Carole Tillotson (R) - Member - Windsor Heights, Iowa


Mary Rueter (R) - Member - DeWitt, Iowa