Iowa Professional Licensing Division Real Estate Appraisers Photo Header
Professional Licensing Home
About the Real Estate Appraiser Board
Board Members
Contact Board Staff

Code of Iowa

Administrative Rules - 193F

Reciprocity Requirements

Nonresident Certification and Licensure by Reciprocity

A nonresident of Iowa seeking certification in this state shall apply on forms provided by the board and pay the appropriate fee required in 193F-Chapter 12. 

Last names A-K expire in even years.  Last names L-Z expire in odd years.
An applicant applying for initial registration or certification within 12 months from the required renewal date, shall pay half the required fee.  An applicant applying for initial registration or certification more than 12 months from the required renewal date shall pay the full registration fee.

1. The board may issue a reciprocal certificate to an individual that is certified in the individual's state of residence. The certificate or license must be in good standing.

2. The board shall seek verification from the individual's home state that the certificate is valid and in good standing. A reciprocal certificate will not be issued without the verification.

3. A reciprocal certificate holder shall comply with all provisions of the Iowa law and rules.

4. The board may exempt reciprocal applicants from the national uniform examination provided the applicant successfully completed an examination like or similar to the examination administered by the board.

5. Reciprocal certificate holders shall be required to pay the federal roster fee.

 

Copyright © 2002 The State of Iowa. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement.