Iowa Professional Licensing Division Real Estate Salespersons and Brokers Photo Header
Professional Licensing Home
About the Real Estate Commission
Commission Members
Contact Commission Staff

Code of Iowa
Law Index -- Real Estate License Related Law

Administrative Rules
Chapter 193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons Index with links to each rule
Rule Changes --193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons

Broker Licensing Requirements by Exam

Brokers 3 YEARS = $170

  • A broker applicant must have 24 months of active salesperson
    experience and complete 72 hours of broker pre-license education within the preceding 24 months of passing the examinations
  • Successfully pass the state and national portions of the examination
  • Undergo a criminal history and background investigation
  • Provide verification of current errors and omissions insurance
  • Include current salesperson wall license with the application

Persons with an active license in another state may apply by reciprocity or Rule 5.3 as applicable.

Exams

The exams are given by appointment only.   To schedule, contact Psychological Services, Inc. (PSI) by calling 1-800-733-9267 or by Website. Exam fees for all exams are $100.00.

Exam Locations

West Des Moines
1001 Office Park Road
Suite 315
Cedar Rapids
Erbs Business Center
4935 Bowling St SW Suite 400
Council Bluffs
1705 McPherson
Suite 300

ARELLO Top Ten Questions and Complaints on Licensing Exams

Return to home page.

Comments/Report Bad Links

Copyright © 2002 The State of Iowa. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement.