Iowa Professional Licensing Division Real Estate Salespersons and Brokers Photo Header
Professional Licensing Home
About the Real Estate Commission
Commission Members
Contact Commission Staff
Frequently Asked Questions
Map and Driving Directions
to Our Office

Code of Iowa
Law Index -- Real Estate License Related Law

Administrative Rules
Chapter 193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons Index (PDF)
Chapter 193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons Analysis (PDF)
Rule Changes --193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons

1998 Meeting Minutes

1918 SE Hulsizer
Ankeny, Iowa

June 4, 1998--MINUTES

Present: Chair; Terry Rogers, Russ Nading, Theresa Loffredo, and Evelyn Rank. Mark Odden was absent.

Others present: Roger Halvorson, Administrator; Roger Hansen, Executive Secretary; Pam Griebel, Assistant Attorney General; Gene Stanbrough, Investigator joined the meeting at 10:10 a.m.; and Chris Wood, Secretary.

The meeting was called to order by Rogers at 9:03 a.m.

Rank moved, seconded by Nading that the Commission enter into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code section 21.5(1)(d)(f). Roll call vote as follows: Loffredo, aye; Rogers, aye; Rank, aye, and Nading, aye. Motion carried. The closed session was tape recorded and minutes were recorded. The Commission entered into closed session at 9:04 a.m. and arose therefrom at 9:06 a.m.

Nading moved seconded by Rank to accept the signed Informal Settlements in the following cases: 97-110; and A97-099. Motion carried unanimously.

Rogers moved, seconded by Rank to close the following complaint cases:

98-018 98-033 98-031 98-029 98-030
X98-001 98-020 98-003
and to find probable cause on case 98-011. Motion carried unanimously.

Loffredo moved, seconded by Rank to approve the minutes of April 23, 1998 as submitted. Motion carried unanimously.

Future meetings show a conflict with the September meeting. The July Investigation Committee will be Nading, Rank, and Odden.

Halvorson discussed the budget status with the Commission, electronic renewals, and imaging.

Hansen reported his continued work on updating the Internet and Web pages. Hansen and Nading will be attending the ARELLO Central District meeting in July.

Griebel reported the Administrative Procedures Act was passed and will become effective July 1, 1999.

Rank moved, seconded by Nading to accept the following filings:

Subdivided land 1998 renewal:
Forbes Lake of the Ozarks Park
Benton and Camden Counties, Missouri

Timeshare Abbreviated filing:
Westgate Lakes III
10000 Turkey Lake Road
Orlando, Florida

Motion carried unanimously.

Paul McClaughlin, Iowa Association of Realtors, addressed the Commission on topics of concern at the Association.

Nading moved, Rank seconded to adjourn the meeting at 10:30 a.m.

 Map to our Office
Comments/Report Bad Links

Copyright © 2002 The State of Iowa. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement.