Iowa Professional Licensing Division Real Estate Salespersons and Brokers Photo Header
Professional Licensing Home
About the Real Estate Commission
Commission Members
Contact Commission Staff
Frequently Asked Questions
Map and Driving Directions
to Our Office
Schools

Code of Iowa
Law Index -- Real Estate License Related Law

Administrative Rules
Chapter 193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons Index (PDF)
Chapter 193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons Analysis (PDF)
Rule Changes --193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons

2002 Commission Meeting


IOWA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION
1918 SE Hulsizer
Ankeny, Iowa 50021
COMMISSION MEETING
 

Thursday, February 28, 2002
Second Floor Conference Room -- 9:00 A.M.

Tentative Agenda

The Commission will go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code 21.5(1)(d) and Iowa Code 21.5(1)(f) to discuss the following:

A Investigation Committee's Report and Review Open Complaint Cases.

Other Items:

1. Approve minutes December 6, 2001 meeting

2. Future Commission Meetings Scheduled 2002 (Tentative)

Thursday, April 18, 2002
Thursday, June 06, 2002
Thursday, July 18, 2002
Thursday, August 29, 2002
Thursday, October 03, 2002
Thursday, November 14, 2002
Thursday, December 19, 2002

3. Future Investigations Committee Meetings Scheduled 2002
(Tentative)

Wednesday before the regularly scheduled Commission meeting.

Wednesday, April 17, 2002
Wednesday, June 05, 2002
Wednesday, July 17, 2002
Wednesday, August 28, 2002
Wednesday, October 02, 2002
Wednesday, November 13, 2002
Wednesday, December 18, 2002

4. Review of 543B.57 and 543B.57(3)
a. To determine if rules are needed to clarify a licensee's agency
disclosure requirements to clients, customers and parties to a transaction which are not represented by the licensee.

5. Request for waiver or variance –543B.15(8)
a. Randy Luze

6. Commissioner reports

7. Administrator's Report

8. Assistant Attorney General's Report

9. Staff Reports

10. Time for Public Comment

11. Adjourn

If you require the assistance of auxiliary aids or services to participate in or attend the meeting because of a disability, please call our ADA Coordinator at (515) 281-7468, if you are hearing impaired, call Relay Iowa TTY at 1-800-735-2942.

Map to our Office
Comments/Report Bad Links

Copyright © 2002 The State of Iowa. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement.