Consumer Information Energy Telecommunications
Elizabeth S. Jacobs
Nick Wagner
Board Member
Sheila K. Tipton
Board Member

Contact Information

Customer Service Questions or Complaints 515.725.7321
Toll-free Customer Service Questions or Complaints 877.565.4450
Agency Information 515.725.7300
Fax, General 515.725.7399
Utilities Board
          Libby Jacobs, Chair 515.725.7313
          Nick Wagner, Board member 515.725.7313
          Sheila Tipton, Board member 515.725.7313
                    Board Members' Fax 515.725.7398
Any communications with individual members of the Iowa Utilities Board on material issues in contested cases pending before the Board may constitute a prohibited ex parte communication, Iowa Code section 17A.17.  If you wish to comment on the record on a pending matter, please do not contact individual Board members but instead submit your comments to the Board’s Electronic Filing System, citing the docket number, and clicking on the “Submit Filing” tab and following all instructions to submit filing as a guest.  If you have a complaint or inquiry about a utility, please contact Customer Service staff toll-free, 877-565-4450 or by e-mail at
Executive Secretary, Joan Conrad 515.725.7334
General Counsel, David Lynch 515.725.7333
Deputy Executive Secretary, Judi Cooper 515.725.7312

          Accounting and Assessments


          Records and Information Center

          EFS Help Desk 515.725.7337
IUB Work Units
          Customer Service & Communications Section, Don Tormey 515.725.7347
                    Utility Service Questions 515.725.7321
                    Toll-Free Utility Service Questions 877.565.4450
                    Media Relations 515.725.7322
          Energy Section, Mack Thompson 515.725.7325
          Policy Development Section, Venkata Bujimalla 515.725.7363
          Safety & Engineering Section, Don Stursma 515.725.7352
          Telecommunications Section, Suzanne Smith 515.725.7344