Mast Head


Fees (Effective January 01, 2014)

Fees to become a licensed pharmacist in Iowa by Exam:

 

Application for Licensure

$252

NAPLEX Exam

$505

MPJE Exam

$210

Fees to become a licensed pharmacist in Iowa by Score Transfer:

 

Application for Licensure

$252

NAPLEX Score Transfer fee

$75

MPJE Exam

$210

Fees to become a licensed pharmacist in Iowa by Reciprocity:

 

NABP's Preliminary Application for Transfer of Pharmaceutic Licensure

$350

Iowa Licensing Fee

$270

MPJE Exam

$210

Biennial renewal fee for Iowa Pharmacist License:

$180

Fee to register as a pharmacist-intern:

$30

Fee to register as a certified pharmacy technician:

$40

Biennial renewal

$40
Fee to register as a pharmacy technician trainee:
$20

Fee to operate a pharmacy in Iowa:

$135

Annual renewal

$135
Fee to register as a pharmacy support person:
$25

Annual renewal

$25

Fee to provide pharmacy services to Iowa patients from a pharmacy located outside Iowa (Nonresident Pharmacy):

$135

Biennial renewal

$135

Fee to do business in Iowa, whether from in-state or outside Iowa, as a drug wholesaler:

$270

Annual renewal

$270

Fee to prescribe, administer, dispense, or procure controlled substances in Iowa (CSA registration):

$90

Biennial renewal

$90

Fee to receive or deliver precursor substances in Iowa:

$180

Annual renewal:

$180

The above fees do not reflect appropriate penalties for late renewals.

 

Follow IABoardPharmacy on Twitter


Facebook Badges

About Us | Contact Us | ©2006 The State of Iowa. All Rights Reserved