Iowa Board of Nursing

Online Services

Board Information

Iowa Board of Nursing
RiverPoint Business Park
400 S.W. 8th Street, Suite B
Des Moines, IA 50309-4685
Tel: 515/281-3255
Fax: 515/281-4825

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
Monday – Friday

Baccalaureate Nursing Programs Approved by the Iowa Board of Nursing

Allen College
Department of Nursing
1825 Logan Avenue
Waterloo, IA 50703-1999
319/226-2040
Nancy Kramer, EdD, CPNP, ARNP Associate Dean, Division of Nursing
FAX: 319/226-2070
Email: kramerna@ihs.org

Briar Cliff University
Department of Nursing
3303 Rebecca St.
Sioux City, IA 51104
712/279-1640
Richard Petersen, RN, EdD
Chair and Associate Professor, MSN Program Director
FAX: 712/279-1662
Email: rick.petersen@briarcliff.edu
Web:www.briarcliff.edu

Clarke College
Department of Nursing and Health
1550 Clarke Drive
Dubuque, IA 52001-3198
563/588-6361
Susan DeCrane, RN, PhD(c)
Interim Chairperson
FAX: 563/584-8684
Email: susan.decrane@clarke.edu
Web: http://www.clarke.edu/page.aspx?id=2828

Coe College
Nursing Department
1220 1st Avenue NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
319/399-8120
H. Jule Ohrt, RN, PhD
Chairperson Nursing Department
FAX: 319/399-8121
Email: Johrt@coe.edu
Web: www.coe.edu/academics/Nursing/index.htm

Dordt College*
498 4th Ave. NE
Sioux Center, IA 51250
712/722-6689
Pam Hulstein, CNM, MSN
Chairperson
FAX: 712/722-6991
Email: hulstein@dordt.edu
Web: www.dordt.edu

Graceland University
School of Nursing
1401 W. Truman Road
Independence, MO 64050
816/833-0524 OR 800/833-0524
Kathryn A. Ballou, PhD, RN
Dean and Professor, School of Nursing
FAX: 816/833-2990
Email: kaballou@graceland.edu
Web: www.graceland.edu
Lamoni Campus
Lamoni, IA 50140
Tel. 515-784-5000
FAX: 515-784-5453

Grand View College
Division of Nursing
1200 Grandview Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50316
515/263-2850
Debra B. Franzen, R.N., Ph.D.
Head of Division of Nursing and Professor
FAX: 515/263-6077
Email: dfranzen@gvc.edu
Web: www.gvc.edu

Iowa Wesleyan College
Division of Nursing
601 N. Main
Mount Pleasant, IA 52641
319/385-6322
800/582-2383 ext. 6322
Susan Erue, RN, PhD
Interim Chair
FAX:319/385-6282
Email: serue@iwc.edu
Web: www.iwc.edu

Kaplan University
School of Nursing*
1910 E Kimberly Rd., Suite 100
Davenport, IA 52807
563-441-2489
Diann L. Martin, DNSC, RN
Associate Dean for Nursing
Phone: 312-777-6449
FAX: 563-355-1320
Email: dmartin@kaplan.edu
Web: www.kaplan.edu

Luther College
Department of Nursing
700 College Drive
Decorah, IA 52101
563/387-1453
Donna Kubesh, RN, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Nursing
FAX: 563/387-2149
Email: kubeshdt@luther.edu
Web: http://www.luther.edu/learning/dept/nursing.html
Rochester Campus
201 West Center Street
Rochester, MN 55902
 

Mercy College of Health Sciences *
928 6th Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309-1239
515/643-6615
Shirley Beaver, RN, MN, CNAA
Dean of Nursing
FAX: 515/643-6698
Email: sbeaver@mercydesmoines.org
Web: www.mchs.edu

Morningside College
Department of Nursing Education
1501 Morningside Ave
Sioux City, IA 51106
712/274-5154
Mary Kovarna, RN, EdD
Associate Professor and Chairperson
FAX: 712/274-5101
Email: kovarna@morningside.edu

Mount Mercy College
Department of Nursing
1330 Elmhurst Drive NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
319/368-6471
Mary P. Tarbox, RN, EdD.
Chair, Department of Nursing
FAX: 319/368-6479
Email: mtarbox@mtmercy.edu
Web: www.mtmercy.edu

Northwestern College
Department of Nursing
101 7th St. SW
Orange City, IA 51041
712/707-7086
Ruth Daumer, ARNP, BC, EdD.
Chair, Department of Nursing
FAX: 712/707-7247
EMail: rdaumer@nwciowa.edu
Web: www.nwciowa.edu/nursing

St. Ambrose University
Department of Nursing
518 West Locust
Davenport, IA 52803
563/333-6000
Dolores Hilden, RN, PhD
Chairperson
Email: HildenDoloresA@sau.edu
Web: www.sau.edu

The University of Dubuque
Nursing Department
2000 University Avenue
Dubuque, IA 52001-5099
563/589-3500
Kathryn J. Dolter, RN, Ph.D.
LTC US Army (Retired)
Associate Professor and
Chair, University of Dubuque Nursing Program
FAX: 563/589-3572
Email: kdolter@dbq.edu
Web: www.dbq.edu/academics/nursing/index.cfm

The University of Iowa
College of Nursing**
101F Nursing Building
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242-1121
319/335-7009
Rita A. Frantz, PhD, RN, FAAN
Kelting Dean and Professor
FAX: 319/335-9990 or 7200
E-mail: rita-frantz@uiowa.edu     
Web:  www.nursing.uiowa.edu

Upper Iowa University*
605 Washington
Fayette, IA 52142
560/425-5284
Margaret Wimmer, RN, DNS
Director of Nursing Education
Phone: 563/425-5357
FAX: 563/425-5332
EMail: wimmerm@uiu.edu
Web: www.uiu.edu
* Enrollment limited to registered nurses
**Also offers master's degree for initial licensure

Baccpgms.lst 07/07