Iowa Board of Nursing

Online Services

Board Information

Iowa Board of Nursing
RiverPoint Business Park
400 S.W. 8th Street, Suite B
Des Moines, IA 50309-4685
Tel: 515/281-3255
Fax: 515/281-4825

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
Monday – Friday

Practical Nursing Programs Approved by the Iowa Board of Nursing

Des Moines Area Community College
2006 S Ankeny Blvd.
Ankeny, IA 50023
515/964-6466
800-362-2127 x 6466
Web:www.dmacc.edu
Vicki Barth, RN, EdD
Director of Nursing Education
Email: vrbarth@dmacc.edu

Pat Leisy, Program Coordinator
Email: psleisy@dmacc.edu
FAX: 515-964-6440
Ankeny Campus
2006 S Ankeny Blvd. Bldg. 9
Ankeny, IA 50021
515-964-6200
800-362-2127 x 6324
Cathy Stende, RN, MSN
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
Email: cjstende@dmacc.edu

Sue Swan, RN, MSN
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
Email: sjswan@dmacc.edu
FAX: 514-964-6440
Boone Campus
1125 Hancock Dr
Boone, A 50036
515-432-7203
800-362-2127 x 7203
Connie Booth, RN, MSN
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
Email: cjbooth@dmacc.edu
FAX: 515-432-6311
Carroll Campus
906 N Grant Rd
Carroll, IA 51401
712-792-1755
800-362-2127 x 1755
Carol Klocke, RN, MSN
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
Email: caklocke@dmacc.edu
FAX: 712-792-6358
Newton Campus
600 N 2nd Ave. W
Newton, IA 50208
641-791-3622
800-362-2127 x 3622
Beth Moss, RN, MSN
Nursing Program Chair/Instructor
Email: bbmoss@dmacc.edu
FAX: 641-791-1728

Eastern Iowa Community College District
Department of Nursing
500 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722
563/441-4256
Ruth Sueverkruebbe, RN, MS
Coordinator, Dept. of Nursing
FAX: 563/441-4154
E-mail: rsueverkruebbe@eicc.edu
Web: www.eiccd.ia.us
Clinton Community College
1000 Lincoln Blvd
Clinton, IA 52732-6299
563/244-7140
Web: http://www.eiccd.cc.ia.us/
Scott Community College
500 Belmont Rd
Bettendorf, IA 52722-6804
563/441-4256
800-462-3255
 
Muscatine Community College
152 Colorado St
Muscatine, IA 52761-5396
319/263-8350
 

Hamilton College
Cedar Rapids Campus
3165 Edgewood Parkway S.W.
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
319/363-0481 ext. 121
Brenda McAllister, RN, BSN, BA
Nursing, Head of Program
Fax: 319/390-0010
Email: bmcallister@hamiltonia.edu
Web: www.hamiltonia.edu
Cedar Falls Campus
7009 Nordic Dr.
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
319/277-0220
Fax: 319/268-0978
Web: www.hamiltonia.edu
Des Moines Campus
4655 121st Street
Des Moines, IA 50323
515/727-2100
Fax: 515/727-2115
Web: www.hamiltonia.edu
Mason City Campus
Plaza West 2570 4th St. SW
Mason City, IA 50401
641/423-2530
FAX: 641/423-7512
Web: www.hamiltonia.edu

Hawkeye Community College
1501 E Orange Rd
P.O. Box 8015, Bldg 8 Nursing
Waterloo, IA 50704-8015
319/296-2320 x 1469
800-670-4769
Barbara Krieg, BSN, M.A.
Discipline Chair, Nursing
Email:bkrieg@hawkeyecollege.edu

Indian Hills Community College
525 Grandview
Ottumwa, IA 52501
641/683-5165
800-726-2585 x 5164
641-683-5162
Ann Aulwes-Allison, RN, BSN, Ed.S
Dean of Health Occupations
FAX: 641-683-5254
Email: aaulwes@indianhills.edu

Vicki Robertson, RN, BSN
Program Director
Email: vroberts@indianhills.edu

Iowa Central Community College
515/576-0099 x 2312
800-362-2793
Connie Boyd, RN, MSN
Director of Health Sciences
Web: http://www.iccc.cc.ia.us/
FAX: 515-576-5656
Email:boyd@triton.iccc.cc.ia.us
Fort Dodge Center
330 Avenue M
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
515/576-0099, ext 2310
LuAnn Reicks, RN, BSN
Program Coordinator
Storm Lake Center
916 N Russell Street
Storm Lake, IA 50588
712/749-2517
Nancy Schramm, RN, BSN
Program Coordinator
Webster City-Clarion Centers
1725 Beach Street
Webster City, IA 50595
515/832-1632
Diane Sorenson, RN, BSN
Program Coordinator

Iowa Lakes Community College
3200 College Dr
Emmetsburg, IA 50536
712/852-5285
800-242-5108 x 247
Bernadette Wise, RN, MSN
Director of Nursing Education and Health Careers
FAX: 712-852-5296
Email: bwise@iowalakes.edu
Web: www.ilcc.cc.ia.us

Jane Wellik, RN, BSN
PN Coordinator
Algona Campus
Hwy 169 North, PO Box 680
Algona, IA 50511
515-295-9455, EXT 731
877-807-9583, EXT 731
Tara Rochleau, RN, BSN
Nursing Faculty
FAX: 515-295-3729
Email: trochleau@iowalakes.edu
Spirit Lake Campus
800 21st Street
Spirit Lake, IA 51360
712-336-3439, EXT 507
877-807-9584, EXT 507
Miranda Stover, RN
Nursing Faculty
FAX: 712-336-1357
Email: mstover@iowalakes.edu
Spencer Campus
Gateway North Center
1900 North Grand Ave., Suite 8
Spencer, IA 51301
712-262-7141
877-807-9585
FAX: 712-262-4047

Iowa Valley Community College District
641/752-7106 x 297
Kathy Deibert, RN, MSN
Director
Nursing Education
Email: kathy.deibert@iavalley.edu
Ellsworth Community College
1100 College Ave
Iowa Falls, IA 50126
Ann Ersland, RN, MSN
FAX: 515-648-3128
Email: Ann.Ersland@iavalley.edu
Web: www.iavalley.cc.ia.us/ecc
Marshalltown Community College
3700 South Center St
Marshalltown, IA 50158
Shelly Larson, RN, BSN, MA
FAX: 641-752-8149
Email: shelly.larson@iavalley.edu
Web: www.iavalley.cc.ia.us/mcc

Iowa Valley Community College – Grinnell
123 6th Avenue West
Grinnell, IA 50112
641-236-0513
800-756-0513
Mary Krieg, PhD, RN, C
FAX: 641-236-0036
Email: Mary.Krieg@iavalley.edu
Web:www.iavalley.edu/grinnell/

Iowa Western Community College
2700 College Rd Box 4-C
Council Bluffs, IA 51502
712/325-3352
800-432-5852
Carol Maxwell, PhD, RN
Director of Nursing Programs
FAX: 712-325-3717
Email: cmaxwell@iwcc.cc.ia.us
Web: www.iwcc.cc.ia.us
Clarinda Campus
923 E Washington
Clarinda, IA 51632
Stacia Thompson, RN, MS
Coordinator, Practical Nursing
Email: sthompson@iwcc.cc.ia.us
Harlan Campus
2712 12th St
Harlan, IA 51537
Sue Smith, RN, BSN
Coordinator, Practical Nursing

Kirkwood Community College
6301 Kirkwood Blvd. S.W.
Box 2068
Cedar Rapids, IA 52406
319/398-5566
Sandra E. Cooper , RN, MSN, CCM
Director of Nursing
FAX: 319-398-1294
Email: scooper@kirkwood.edu

North Iowa Area Community College
500 College Drive
Mason City, IA 50401
641/422-4216
888-466-4222 x 4216
Donna J. Orton, RN, MSN
Chairperson
Health Related Division
FAX: 641-422-4115
E-Mail: ortondon@niacc.edu
Web: www.niacc.cc.ia.us

Northeast Iowa Community College
10250 Sundown Rd
Peosta, IA 52068
563-556-5110 x209
800-728-7367
Kathleen J. Nacos-Burds, MS, RN
Dean of Health, Early Childhood & Human Services
FAX: 563-556-5058
Email:burdsk@nicc.edu
Web:www.nicc.edu
Box 400 Hwy 150 South
Calmar, IA 52132-0400
563/562-3263 x 337
800-728-2256
FAX: 563-562-3719

Northwest Iowa Community College
603 W Park St.
Sheldon, IA 51201
712-324-5061 x 216
800-352-4907 x 216
Ruth Hobson, RN, MSN
Director of Nursing Education
FAX: 712-324-4136
Email: rhobson@nwicc.edu
Web: www.nwicc.edu

Southeastern Community College
North Campus
1500 W Agency Rd.
West Burlington, IA 52601
866-722-4692
Pamela Bradley, RN, MS
Dean of Health and Natural Sciences
FAX: 319-752-4957
E-mail: pbradley@scciowa.edu
Web: www.scciowa.edu
South Campus
335 Messenger Rd, PO Box 6007
Keokuk, IA 52632-1088
800-344-7045
 

Southwestern Community College
SWCC Creston Center
1501 W. Townline Rd.
Creston, IA 50801
641/782-7081
800-247-4023
Susan White, RN, MSN, EdD
Chair, Nursing Education
FAX: 614-782-3312
Email: white@swcciowa.edu
Web: www.swcciowa.edu/nursing/nursing.html

Western Iowa Tech Community College
4647 Stone Ave. Box 5199
Sioux City, IA 51102-5199
712/274-8733 x 1350
800-352-4649 x 1350
Gloria Stewart, RN, EdD
Department Chair, Nursing and Allied Health
FAX: 712-274-6448
Email: stewarg@witcc.edu
Web: www.witcc.cc.ia.us
 
Updated 04/07